Saturday 5 November 2016
8:00 pm - 11:30 pm

£12 in advance £14 on the door

Tickets: Buy on-line


liveOriginally formed by Robert Calvert and Dave Brock (of Hawkwind) from the ashes of The Sonic Assassins in 1978, The Hawklords re-emerged in 2009 with a memorial concert in London for legendary British artist, the late Barney Bubbles, graphic designer for many of Hawkwind’s early 1970s albums.

The band’s critically acclaimed 2015 album release, ‘R:Evolution‘ reached number 15 on the Official UK Top 30 Progressive Rock Chart and was in the top 75 for over 2 months.

A “Full-blown sonic slab of classic British space-rock”, it has been nominated for best rock album of 2015 by One World Music Awards.

Fusion, the new album for 2016, is described by the band as, “Exploring the themes of: Sex, Death, Art, Identity and Time”.

Fusion’ is The Hawklords’ fifth consecutive studio album.

Hawklords embark on a major tour of the UK throughout October and early November 2016 to coincide with the album’s release.

Each show features a jaw-dropping digital projected lightshow, specially created by lighting designer and tour circuit veteran, Dave ‘Lighthouse’ Johnson.

Band members:

HARVEY BAINBRIDGE:  Synthesizer & Vocals – original member of Hawklords 1978 line-up and long serving member and writer with Hawkwind 1977 – 1993 and respected solo artiste.

DAVE PEARCE:  Drums – from the renowned British psych-rock band The Bevis Frond.

JERRY RICHARDS:  Guitar & Vocals – veteran of the UK free festival scene of the 1980’s. Lead guitarist, writer and producer with Hawkwind, 1996 to 2001.

RON TREE: Lead vocals, Oscillators – survivor of the 1980’s UK free festival scene and lead vocalist, bass player and writer with Hawkwind, 1995 to 2001.

TOM ASHURST:  Bass & Vocals – rising star from the British festival circuit and newest member of the band.


View all events


Share this: